South Africa National Cricket Team: The South African national cricket team is one of the most successful cricket teams in the world. They have won the Cricket World Cup twice, in 1992 and in 2007. They have also won the ICC Champions Trophy twice, in 1998 and in 2009. The South African team is also one of the most dominant teams in Test cricket, with a winning percentage of over 50%. In recent years, the South African team has also been very successful in Twenty20 cricket, winning the ICC World Twenty20 in 2007 and the Champions League Twenty20 in 2012.

The Proteas have announced their squad for the T20 World Cup, with Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin and Marco Jansen named as reserve players. Jansen will replace Pretorius in the main squad. The Proteas will begin their T20 World Cup campaign on October 24th at Hobart. They are in a tough Super 12 group which also contains India and Pakistan.

T20 World Cup 2022: The same 15-member squad is set to travel to India for the three-match T20I series later this month ahead of the World Cup.

Here is South Africa’s full squad for this year’s World Cup:

  • Temba Bavuma (c)
  • Quinton de kock
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Aiden Markram
  • David Miller
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Rillee Rossouw
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Tristan Stubbs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *