T20 World Cup 2022: Netherlands National Cricket Team: The Netherlands National Cricket Team represents the Netherlands in international cricket. The team is a member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) with Test and One Day International (ODI) status. The Netherlands played their first Test match in 1929 against the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) at Lord’s, becoming the ninth Test nation. The Netherlands have taken part in four ICC Cricket World Cups, the last being in 2015. They have also played in the 1979, 1983 and 1987 World Cups.

The Netherlands achieved ODI status during the 1996 Cricket World Cup, and played their first ODI match against India later that year. Since then, they have played 106 ODIs, winning 47 of them. They reached the semi-finals of the World Cup in 2007, and have also qualified for the 2009, 2010, 2012 and 2014 editions of the tournament. The Netherlands have also played in the ICC Champions Trophy on four occasions, reaching the semi-finals in 2006.

The Netherlands have named their squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, with Scott Edwards captain and wicketkeeper.

The squad features a number of experienced players, including Roelof van der Merwe, Timm van der Gugten and Bas de Leede, as well as some exciting young talents such as Max O’Dowd and Vikram Singh.

Netherlands T20 World Cup Squad:

  • Scott Edwards (c, wk)
  • Colin Ackermann
  • Shariz Ahmad
  • Logan van Beek
  • Tom Cooper
  • Brandon Glover
  • Timm van der Gugten
  • Fred Klaassen
  • Bas de Leede
  • Paul van Meekeren
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Stephan Myburgh
  • Teja Nidamanuru
  • Max O’Dowd
  • Tim Pringle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *